Skip To Main Content

Schedule An Appointment

During the school year a counselor is available every day during school hours for any student to drop in and ask questions, obtain information, or use counseling center resources. A counselor is available to assist students regardless of their assigned counselor.  Students in need of a private meeting or an in-depth discussion are encouraged to use the "Schedule an Appointment" link below or contact their counselor directly through email. 

Welcome

The New Albany High School counseling program is a comprehensive and collaborative program centered on educational planning, career education, and personal-social development. The counseling program recognizes that the collaboration of teachers, counselors, parents, and if needed, external resources, is vital in assisting each student develop to their potential. Counseling is delivered through individual and group settings to assist students with:

  • decision-making skills
  • coping strategies
  • drug and alcohol resistance
  • diversity awareness
  • managing stress
  • relationships with others
  • test-taking skills
  • career exploration and planning
  • educational planning

 


 

As school counselors, we believe our role is significant in creating a personal, welcoming environment for each and every student. Our goal is to ensure our students have the support needed to maximize their potential as learners. We can accomplish this by addressing development in the areas of academic performance, social-emotional wellness, and career exploration through proactive programming, outreach, and support. The counseling department welcomes your questions or concerns.

Contact US

School Counselors

Jill Cuthbert (A-C)
cuthbert.1@napls.us
614-413-8305 

Stefanie Drugan (D-Hi)
drugan.1@napls.us
614-413-8306

Colleen Reinoehl (Ho-Mc)
reinoehl.3@napls.us
614-413-8358 

John Longo (Md-R)
longo.1@napls.us
 
614-413-8394

Julie Horning (S-Z)
horning.1@napls.us
614-413-8307

Prevention Clinicians

Laura Vermilion, MA, LSW
Prevention Clinician

Concord Counseling
614-413-8327
vermilion.1@napls.us

Natalie May, BA
Substance Use Prevention Clinician
Concord Counseling
614-413-8496
GoogleVoice #: 614-568-9548
may.12@napls.us
nataliemay@concordcounseling.org

Drew Baker
Mental Health Specialist

614-413-8368
baker.45@napls.us

Support Staff

Heather Mahle
mahle.1@napls.us
Counseling/College Center Secretary
614-413-8316

Sarah Mele
mele.1@napls.us
Counseling Department Secretary
614-413-8310